Rutgers University Senate Members - Rutgers University Senate Skip to main content

The 2022-2023 Rutgers University Senate is currently made up of 258 seats representing 5 constituencies, including: 134 faculty, 59 students, 21 staff, 36 administrators and 8 alumni.

2022-2023 Membership Roster



Attendance at all full Senate and committee meetings is the primary responsibility of each senator, and is essential to the successful operation of the Senate. All who accept election to the Senate are expected to arrange a schedule that does not conflict with Senate meetings. If senators cannot attend, they can be excused by sending an email to the executive secretary and providing a valid reason such as professional commitments, illness, etc. When a senator has been absent without excuse for more than two Senate meetings, the unit or constituency of that representative shall be notified in writing by the Senate executive secretary so that the unit or constituency may consider recalling and replacing the senator.

2022-2023 Rutgers University Senate Attendance

Rosters for Previous Years

2021-2022 Rutgers University Senate Membership Roster

2020-2021 Rutgers University Senate Membership Roster

2019-2020 Rutgers University Senate Membership Roster

2018-2019 Rutgers University Senate Membership Roster